code civil quebec copie Notaries (specific to Quebec) are legal specialists recognized for their impartiality and requirement to fairly represent all parties. They are legal advisors who play an essential role in their clients’ personal and professional lives. Your notary is there to protect and guide you through life’s most important decisions.

A notary can intervene, for example, during key moments such as a marriage, a de facto union (an agreement between common-law spouses), or even when buying or selling a home (mortgage/hypothecate) whether new, resale or a condominium. As your legal advisor, your notary has the expertise to walk you through the preparation of your mandate in anticipation of incapacity (living will) or will. Furthermore, it is your notary who will work with you for the liquidation of your loved ones’ estate (succession).

There are many reasons why you might need to consult a notary: authenticating signatures, giving power of attorney, drafting a travel consent letter, preparing the homologation of a mandate in anticipation of incapacity, administering oaths, probate a will, and many more. Notaries are legal counselors; they are your best option when you need a legal opinion.

A notary also has the expertise to provide counsel with regards to corporate and commercial affairs. Your notary can play an important role during the startup of a business: guiding you through the incorporation of your company and drafting the shareholder agreement. If you have been in business for several years already, your notary could be of assistance when you are looking to acquire or sell a business (share transfers, asset transfers). Your notary is a key legal advisor for managing your business, taking care of various tasks such as your company’s annual update, the annual return of corporations, Form 22, and much more.

An accomplished professional with over 25 years’ experience, Mtre Jean-Luc Pagé offers a wide range of legal services for individuals, families, professionals and businesses. Recognized for their respect, thoroughness and confidentiality, the team at Étude notariale Jean-Luc Pagé has successfully built and maintained a loyal clientele to whom they remain committed.

Would you like to know more about the legal services offered by Étude notariale Jean-Luc Pagé? Feel free to browse our website to learn more about notarial law. Please contact us for further information.

ACCUEIL

code civil quebec copieQu’est-ce qu’un notaire? Un juriste reconnu pour son impartialité et son obligation  à bien représenter tous les partis. C’est un conseiller juridique qui est amené à jouer un rôle primordial pour ses clients, tant au niveau de leur vie personnelle que professionnelle. Le notaire fait partie de la vie de ses clients.

Par exemple, le notaire peut intervenir dans des moments aussi importants que l’union de fait (convention entre conjoints de fait), le mariage, l’achat ou la vente d’une maison (hypothèque) et ce, qu’elle soit neuve, usagée ou en copropriété. En tant que conseiller juridique, il pourra aussi accompagner ses clients dans la rédaction de leur mandat d’inaptitude ou leur testament. C’est lui également qui vous assistera dans le règlement de la succession de vos proches.

Les raisons de faire appel à un notaire peuvent être nombreuses : authentification de signatures, procuration, lettre d’autorisation de voyage, homologation de mandat, assermentation, requête en changement de noms pour n’en citer que quelques-unes.  Étant un homme de loi et un conseiller juridique, il est la personne tout indiquée pour émettre une opinion juridique.

Le notaire intervient aussi pour ses clients afin de les conseiller au niveau professionnel et corporatif. Votre notaire jouera un rôle important lors du démarrage d’une entreprise.Il pourra vous guider pour l’incorporation de votre entreprise et la rédaction d’une convention entre actionnaires.  Si vous êtes dans les affaires depuis déjà plusieurs années, le notaire pourra vous accompagner lorsque vous serez en mode d’acquisition ou de vente d’entreprise (transfert d’actions, transfert d’actifs).  Le notaire est le conseiller juridique essentiel à la gestion de votre entreprise.  Il s’assurera de la mise à jour annuelle de votre compagnie (ex.: déclaration annuelle, rapport F-22 et autres).

En affaires depuis plus de 25 ans, Me Jean-Luc Pagé offre des services juridiques complets, tant pour l’individu, la famille, le professionnel ou l’entreprise. Reconnue pour son respect, sa rigueur et sa discrétion, l’équipe de l’Étude notariale Jean-Luc Pagé a su bâtir une clientèle qui témoigne de son succès de ses pratiques. Son approche clé en main, orientée à la fois sur le conseil et l’exécution des actions légales, en font un partenaire complet et indispensable.

Besoin d’en apprendre plus sur les services juridiques de l’Étude notariale Jean-Luc Pagé? Nous vous invitons à naviguer sur notre site pour en apprendre davantage sur le droit notarial. Contactez-nous pour de plus amples informations.